top of page
2-01-22 DECA Day 3_0052.jpg


Montana DECA Inc. is governed by appointed chapter advisors of each Montana DECA chapter. The Board of Directors employs the State Director to implement the board's policies, serve as the fiscal agent and primary spokesperson of the organization and employ such staff as necessary to plan and execute board policy and strategic plan. 

Montana, one of DECA Inc.'s Chartered Associations, is comprised of local chapters, which are unincorporated student organizations operating under the authority of the local school district and the Montana DECA Chartered Association. Chapters shall comply with all policies set forth by the local school district and the Montana DECA Chartered Association. When policies of the local school district differ from those of the chartered association, the chapter shall comply with the most restrictive policies. 

The relationship between Montana DECA Inc. and DECA Inc. is set forth in the organizational bylaws. 

DECA is recognized and endorsed by all 50 state departments of education and the U.S. Department of Education. 


The Montana DECA, Inc. Board of Directors is comprised of: 

  • A Chapter Advisor from each approved Montana DECA Chapter.

  • Two ex-officio, non-voting members: The Montana DECA State Director, and the Montana Office of Public Instruction Business Education Specialist. 

  • Officers of the Montana DECA Board of Directors are elected by the members of the Board of Directors.  

Board of Directors

Laci Dunfee

Secretary, Big Sky High School

Taylor Mavrinac

Belt High School

Nicholas Edlund

Great Falls High School

Kacey Askin

Helena High School

Jacki Bauman

Stevensville High School

Alex Benz

Whitefish High School

Jennifer Keintz

Big Sky High School

Molly Barta

Skyview High School

Jordan Hasquet

Skyview High School

bottom of page